About me & other projects

I live in Chesterfield England and currently work part-time in IT support (gave up working full time after I had twin boys in 2007)

I play guitar (acoustic and electric) and my favourite music is rock music – Guns N Roses, Metallica, Stone Sour, Incubus etc.  I also love the exercise classes I go to – Kickboxing, Body Combat, Zumba etc

I love animals and have lots of pets and I like painting and drawing as well as other crafts.

Here is a link to my other project (the only other miniature I have ever done)

http://madshobbithole.wordpress.com
http://madsgingerbreadhouse.wordpress.com - for sale

You can connect with me on Twitter @maddsrocks https://twitter.com/maddsrocks

and a couple of  pictures of me :-)

Pirate costume for a fancy dress party :-)
About these ads

57 Responses to “About me & other projects”

  1. Patrizia Says:

    I’m Italian, so excuse me for my bad English :) I want tell you I’m enchanted!! You are really great artist!! I love your work!! You make me dream!! BRAVISSIMA!!!

  2. Lacy Thomas Says:

    LOVE is not strong enough to express my feelings about your work. Creativity is one thing, but execution of the idea is quite another and your attention to detail is the “icing on the cake.” I’m going to attempt to mimic your work and may email you with some questions – my primary creations are “real” birdhouses with artistic/historical themes (facebook: Coops D’ Villas) but I want to ‘branch out’ (pun intended) into Fae/Fantasy realms.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

%d bloggers like this: